From Stealth to Stats to Story

So I wasn’t supposed to be talking about the new blogging/ online authoring website. They are supposed to be in “stealth mode” and are only offering a limited beta test right now.  I did get a chance to play around with the beta test and it looks like WordPress with all the functionality turned on. Some of the functionality isn’t working yet though the parts I played with, it seems better than WordPress.com and uses the WordPress software. They must have customized it or something. No matter the info said the public release is to be October 7th.

Last week, I logged in to the admin panel and got this message about “A spike in your stats” and “Your stats are booming! Looks like “In Hushed Voices” is getting lots of traffic.” Being less than tech savvy, I instantly thought someone had hacked my account. Then a little bit of logic set in and I realized if someone had hacked the blog then I probably wouldn’t be able to log in, which I just did. The second though was someone was spamming my blog, trying to get WordPress to shut it down.  Checking the actual stats I realized what a fool I was being and what a heavy-weight Chross is the spanking community. I knew he was influential, but by him including a story of mine in his weekly list of spankings, I got 1800 views in a single day.

Thank-you.

Lastly, I watched the movie “Parental Guidance” this past weekend. The story is basically these new-age parents ask her old-fashion simple parents to come and babysit the children for a week. The difference in parenting styles couldn’t be more striking. The movie was good, but the parents were the stereotypical parents which create bratty adults. And not the good kind of brats, but the disrespectful, self-centered adults. The grandparents, the grandfather, are completely comfortable with putting their proverbial foot down and telling the kids no. This gives me some interesting story concepts where a college age daughter lives with her grandparents during a summer internship. I know you can see it in your head also.

2 thoughts on “From Stealth to Stats to Story

  1. Congrats on being Chrossed! I remember being similarly confused when one of my early stories was listed. His influence is astounding isn’t it?

    I’m looking forward to the story, and having lots of fun browsing through your older works in the meantime 🙂

Leave a Reply

