Three Ghosts of Halloween, Part III

The story begins with Part I and continues with Part II.

Adam got home right as I was just getting out of the shower. The scamp had the audacity to steal a grope of my bottom while I blow dried my hair. I was having none of it and slapped away his wandering hand.

“The pies smell soo good.” He whispered in my hear from behind my shoulder.

“That’s why I made two, one for the party and one for you.” I smiled at him. “Now if you want me to go to this dumb party, let me get ready!”

“Fine,” He cooed before leaving me in peace. “But why don’t you wear these tonight?” Adam help up a black stitch of cloth behind me in the bedroom.

I glanced in the mirror to see him hold what could only have been my black thong. “Maybe,” I lead him on with. I hated those panties, if you really could call them panties. It had be to be a man who came up with the idea of thongs. They are so incredibly uncomfortable. I’d almost rather go without than wear a thong. Almost. The only reason I had any thongs were Adam buying them for me.

The dress showed a little bit to much thigh for my liking, though Adam liked it enough for the both of us. Even the black full bikini panty, instead of the thong, didn’t damper his giddiness. Men!

Adam ended up taking a half an hour more than me to get ready. He had gotten some wizard costume called Gandolf, or something. It was supposed to be somebody famous, but I’m not sure where it was from. He just looked like an old man with a great white beard, white hat and long white robe. Seemed simple enough to me, so I don’t know why it took him so long to get ready.

We decided to walk the block and half over to the Halloween party because Adam didn’t think there would be parking in near Brittany and Rick’s place. It turned out he was right, cars had filled up most of the streets in our subdivision. By the time we got to their place I was chilled, and annoyed that Adam made me carry the pumpkin pie. He made some cheesy excuse about not being able to carry that stick thingy and the pie. I thought he should just leave it at home, but he disagreed. He at least rang the doorbell when we got there.

Ding, Dong, HA HA HA HA! rang the door bell. A moment later the door open, revealing our the hostess dressed as a cheerleader.

“Welcome!” Brittany exclaimed in her usual cheerful voice before shifting to something between sinister and comical. “To our house of doom.”

“Ooh, spooky,” Adam said, holding up his arms as if in fear. His over excitement of the scary factor earned a solid eye-roll from me.

“Hush you,” Brittany swatted playfully at Adam’s arm. “Let me take that from,” she said taking the pie from me, while Adam, the gentleman I trained him to be, relieved me of my overcoat. “We got all the food, and drink setup in the dinning room,” she said, turning towards the back of the house.

My ears perked up when she said drinks. I may have been a little hungry, but something strong was of a bigger concern at the moment. I left Adam to deal with the jackets, following Brittany to the dinning room. The selection of snacks, desserts and alcohol was quite impressive. All the major liquors were available, though I don’t know how to make anything good, so I settled for glass of Chardonnay.

Adam popped in for a moment to grab a beer and some chips then was quickly sucked away into some sports orientated conversation by Rick and a couple other guys. With the ring of the doorbell, I was left to entertain myself, so I wandered around looking for a someone I knew, and could stand.

The night wore on slowly, like all lame holiday parties. Small talk was rampant with lots of strangers finding social courage from the bottles and glasses in their hands. I moved from one group to another, never really investing too much into any one conversation. All of the discussions were very superficial, and none were very interesting.

It wasn’t long before the wine started to get to me. Not in the I’m drunk kind of way, rather in the need to visit the ladies room kind of way. Unfortunately for me, three other women has similar idea and were congregating around the bathroom door. I bet most of the guests didn’t realize there is one upstairs also.

It turned out that at least one of the guests knew about the upstairs bathroom, since the door was securely closed. With my bladder becoming more persistent in its pleas, I glanced down the stairs before peaking into the master bedroom. Brittany wouldn’t mind me using the master bathroom. We kind of like sisters, distant, but sisters.

The master bathroom door was slightly ajar so I figured it was unoccupied and started going in without knocking when I heard noise coming from inside. “Oh sorry!” I quickly apologized while pulling the door back shut.

“Ouch!” I heard a women’s voice yelp from inside as I was about to latch the door. At first I did not fully recognize the sound, or that it even originated from inside the bathroom. I paused with my hand on the door handle, waiting for some sign that my mind was just playing a trick on me.

“Ouch!” I heard a women’s voice again yelp from inside. “Ouch!” again sounded off the voice. This time I had no doubt the cries were coming from inside.

Out of duty, I flung the door open. The scene I confronted dumbfounded me. A younger, muscular man in a latex batman costume sat on the edge of the bathtub with a bathbrush in his right hand, high in the air and a partially disrobed witch over his lap. Before I had a chance to completely open the door, the bathbrush completed it’s decent onto the witch’s bare hindquarters, eliciting another yelp of pain from her.

The spring of the door stopper immediately shifted their attention to me. Batman left the brush firmly planted against the Witch’s tush as he looked up at me with a slight glare. She, on the other-hand, twisted her head in my direction, her blonde locks parted, giving me a clear view of her blushing cheeks. I recognized her as Bethany, the host’s little sister whom I had been introduced to an hour earlier. That would make batman Jake, her fiance.

“Ah.Ah.Ah,” Bethany tried to verbalize her embarrassment, though her mouth didn’t seem to work at the moment.

“Gloria, we are preoccupied at the moment. Would you be kind enough to close the door and give us some privacy. We should be done shortly,” Jake said with the elegance expected from his costume’s alter-ego.

I was having none of it though. “You asshole, Stop beating her!” I yelled as rushed to help Bethany up.

“Gloria, please, go,” Bethany tried waving me off from the inverted position.

“No, I’ll help you.” I took a hold of the hand waving at me and tried pulling her up.

“You do not understand, she does not need any help.” Jake spoke calmly.

“Shut up and let her up.” I poked my finger into Jake’s chest before trying to help Bethany off his lap.

“Gloria, It’s OK! Please go, NOW!” Bethany all but yelled at me. What the bitch! Here I am trying to help her and the ungrateful kid yells at me to leave? See if I try to help her again. I turned, and slammed the door on them. Bladder be damned, I had to talk to Brittany immediately.

One thought on “Three Ghosts of Halloween, Part III

  1. Pingback: Three Ghosts of Halloween, Part IV | In Hushed Voices

Leave a Reply

